President Tinubu Writes Senate, Seeks Confirmation Of FERMA Board Members



President Bola Ahmed Tinubu


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has written to the Senate to confirm the nomination of 11 persons recently appointed as the governing board members of the Federal Road Maintenance Agency (FERMA).

The President made the request in a letter read during a plenary session on Tuesday by Senate President Godswill Akpabio.

In the letter, President Tinubu said his request for Senate confirmation of the nominees was in compliance with the constitutional provisions.

The Senate president, after reading the letter, referred the presidential request to the Committee of the Whole for screening.

Recall that the President directed the withdrawal of the nomination of Engr. Imam Kashim Imam to serve as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of FERMA.

Tinubu added that all other appointments to the Board and Executive Management team of FERMA were not affected by the directive.

Below are the board members of FERMA who will be in office for a renewable term of four years;

Managing Director of FERMA — Engr. Chukwuemeka Agbasi

Member (NARTO) — Yusuf Lawal Othman

Member (FMW) — Engr. Ibi Terna Manasseh

Member (FRSC) — ACM Shehu Mohammed

Member (Finance) — Babatunde Daramola-Oniru

Member (South-South) — Hon. Preye Oseke

Member (South-West) — Hon. Oye Ojobe

Member (South-East) — Dr. Kenneth Ugbala

Member (North-Central) — Sen. Timothy Adudu

Member (North-East) — Engr. Abubakar Bappa

Member (North-West) — Aminu Adamu Papa


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.