Nottingham vs Manchester United 0-3 (Highlight Download)


The visitors meanwhile are looking to end a drought of their own, having last lifted silverware under Jose Mourinho in the 2016-17 season. After a tricky start to life as United manager, Erik ten Hag has guided the Red Devils to fourth in the Premier League, while they are the only English team left fighting on four fronts. They got to this stage by seeing off Charlton Athletic in the quarter-finals, and will be hoping to take a decent scoreline back to Old Trafford for the second leg.


The hosts have won this competition four times, though their last success came in the 1989-90 season. That was Forest’s last major trophy, but victories over the likes of Tottenham and Wolves in this campaign’s edition have given fans hope they can get their name etched on the cup again.

SUBS: Tom Heaton, Facundo Pellistri, Alejandro Garnacho, Kobbie Mainoo, Raphael Varane, Fred, Scott McTominay, Brandon Williams, Anthony Elanga.

MANCHESTER UNITED (4-2-3-1): David de Gea; Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Victor Lindelof, Lisandro Martinez, Tyrell Malacia; Casemiro, Christian Eriksen; Antony, Bruno Fernandes, Marcus Rashford; Wout Weghorst.

SUBS: Steve Cook, Jack Colback, Lewis O’Brien, Willy Boly, Jesse Lingard, Orel Mangala, Jordan Smith, Neco Williams, Emmanuel Dennis.

NOTTINGHAM FOREST (4-3-1-2): Wayne Hennessey; Serge Aurier, Joe Worrall, Scott McKenna, Renan Lodi; Danilo, Remo Freuler, Morgan Gibbs-White; Gustavo Scarpa; Sam Surridge, Brennan Johnson.

ONPOINTy is Back With Football Highlights



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.