Nasarawa Assembly Gets New Speaker, Deputy


Hon Danladi Jatau, the House of Assembly member representing Kokona West Constituency in Nasarawa State has been elected as the Speaker of the House.

He was unanimously elected by members of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly on Friday, December 1.

Similarly, the position of the Deputy Speaker went to Mohammed Oyanki,  member representing Doma North Constituency.

The newly occupied positions followed Tuesday’s sack of the former Speaker, Ibrahim  Abdullahi at the Appeal Court sitting in Abuja.

The new Speaker, Jatua, a member of the All Progressives Congress, collaborated with Oyanki, who is a member of the Peoples Democratic Party to emerge as leader of the assembly in order to maintain its existing peace.

Details shortly..

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.