Akpabio Unveils Senate Committees, Names Adeola, Wadada As Chairmen



Sen Godswill Akpabio


The President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio has announced the chairs of some standing committees, such as Appropriations, Public Accounts, Ethics, and Public Petitions and Establishment during a plenary session, on Tuesday, July 11.

According to Akpabio, Senator Solomon Adeola will head the Appropriations Committee and Senator Ahmed Wadada will lead the Public Accounts Committee.

In the same session, Akpabio read a letter from President Bola Tinubu, who has requested the Senate’s confirmation of recently appointed service chiefs.

The Senate President said these service chiefs will be screened by the entire Senate at a yet-to-be-announced date.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.