President Buhari Swears In Seven RMAFC Commissioners



President Muhammed Buhari


President Muhammed Buhari has sworn in seven Federal Commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilization, Allocation, and Fiscal Commission, on Wednesday, May 24.

The ceremony took place before the valedictory session of the Federal Executive Council meeting at the State House, Abuja.

The newly appointed federal commissioners are Senator Ayogu Eze (Enugu State); Peter Opara (Imo State); Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa State); Rekiya Haruna (Kebbi State); Ismaila Agaka (Kwara State); Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo State); and Hauwa Aliyu (Jigawa State); and Ayuba Ngako, who will serve as the representative for the Federal Capital Territory.

Meanwhile, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo presented the report of the Health Reform Committee to President Buhari.

The committee, chaired by Osinbajo, was established to develop a roadmap for achieving Universal Health Coverage in the country.

One of the key recommendations made by the committee is the improvement of funding for the health sector.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.